#3: Maple Pecan Pumpkin Pie

why this pie?

This pumpkin pie recipe is one of my favorite pie recipes of all time.  I found it in the Seattle Times a few years ago.   This stellar recipe is a gift from Macrina Bakery, one of those places that makes me absolutely love Seattle.

Maple Pecan Pumpkin Pie (Courtesy of “Macrina Bakery & Cafe Cookbook” by Leslie Mackie with Andrew Cleary)

HOW DID IT GO?

I have an electric oven, and I’ve noticed that this recipe can *look* done on the outside while still being soft on the inside.   I suggest leaning toward the outer edge of the suggested baking time.

THE MOMENT OF TRUTH

Maple Pecan Pumpkin Pie

This pie has completely spoiled me.  I will never enjoy another pie made of canned pumpkin and evaporated milk again.  The combination of canned and fresh pumpkin creates a fresh flavor and creamy texture.  And the brandy in the topping…  Mmm Mmm Mmm!

One response to “#3: Maple Pecan Pumpkin Pie

  1. I love this one! It is the only pie I have had on the list and I give it a big hug and two thumbs up! I have loved your baking since we were teenagers, I am so excited for the new adventure…

Leave a Reply

